The #globalclassroom chats run monthly, starting on the second(-ish!) Saturday of the month.

We repeat the chats three times across different days and time-zones to try and ensure global coverage. If you have any questions, please tweet @mgraffin .

Topic for July 2014 #globalclassroom chat:
"Designing Learning Experiences to Support Global Habits of Mind"
See Blog for further details

Chat 1 ~ Saturday, July 19th, 10:00 - 11:00 UTC

  • 11:00 London, 12:00 (noon) Cape Town, 15:30 New Delhi, 18:00 Perth, 20:00 Sydney, 22:00 Auckland
  • Click here to find out when this is in YOUR timezone.

Chat 2 ~ Saturday, July 19th, 18:00 - 19:00 UTC

  • 11:00 Los Angeles, 14:00 New York, 19:00 London, 20:00 Cape Town, 06:00 SUNDAY – Auckland
  • Click here to find out when this is in YOUR timezone.

Chat 3 ~ Sunday, July 20th, 01:00 - 02:00 UTC (Saturday in N & S America!)

  • Saturday night – 18:00 Los Angeles, 21:00 New York
  • Sunday – 06:30 New Delhi, 09:00 Perth, 11:00 Sydney, 13:00 Auckland
  • Click here to find out when this is in YOUR timezone.

Our Google Calendar


NOTE: Chat times on the calendar are displayed in UTC+0/GMT+0 (Greenwich Mean Time - No Daylight Saving)

To convert the UTC/GMT time to YOUR time-zone, please click on the event description, and copy the event to your personal calendar. Or you may calculate the chat time for your area with the World Time Zone converter.