cropped-picmonkey-collage.jpg
Since November 2011, the monthly #globalclassroom chats have provided teachers with an opportunity to launch projects, find international connections, and share their stories. After a lengthy break, we are returning in 2015 in partnership with @VIFLearn.

Our chats run monthly, usually on the second Saturday of the month, at two different times in order to cater to different time-zones. Please subscribe to The Global Classroom Project or VIF Learning Centre blogs for announcements relating to the #globalclassroom chat topics and schedules.
Missed a chat? You can find our archives here.
Have a topic, or would like to help moderate a chat? Please contact Michael Graffin (@mgraffin) or Michelle Macumber (@VIFLearn). Thank you!


Chat Schedule (as of May 2015).
Chat 1 ~ Saturday 10:00 UTC (Europe/Asia/Australia)
  • 6:00 North Carolina, 11:00 London, 12:00 (noon) Cape Town, 15:30 New Delhi, 18:00 Perth, 20:00 Sydney, 22:00 Auckland
  • Click here to find out when this is in YOUR timezone.

Chat 2: Saturday May 16 23:00 UTC (Americas/Asia/Australia).
  • Saturday night USA – 16:00 Los Angeles, 19:00 New York and North Carolina
  • Sunday morning – – 07:00 Perth, 9:00 Sydney, 11:00 Auckland
  • Click here to find out when this is in YOUR timezone